Week 3 (HBL Week) Reflection

What I Know About Money Management What I Want to Know About Money Management What I’ve Learned About Money Management
 Taking portions of your allowance or salary to prioritize it somewhere else  Ways to save more money  Learning how to differentiate “wants” and “needs”
Don’t spend what you earn all in a day.  Different advice to reduce expenditure  That “Income-Savings=Expenditure” is better than “Income-expenditure=savings”

I like the blog post about the struggles of teenagers and polytechnic students about saving their money. I like point number 3 (having the latest trend of fashion) as it really applies to me and my friends and I didn’t really payed much attention to it before because it was the norm. The blog post have opened up my eye to see how much of a spender I am instead of being a saver and I would definitely work towards being a saver in the future. 🙂

Leave a Reply

